{photograph by Jon Jon taken with a cool app on his phone – I’m wearing his hat because I figured he’d like it. Don’t worry, he did}

Here are a couple of recipes to try if you’re interested. One is an entree and the other a dessert. They don’t necessarily go together, they’re just the recipes I got photos of from this week. I made the mac & cheese on Monday evening and the tiramisu for a triple date we have in Ft. Worth tonight!

First, try CL’s Bacon, Ranch and Chicken Mac and Cheese here.

For dessert, here’s All RecipesTiramisu Toffee.

Here are some of the ingredients required

Strong coffee {made in a French Press by my wonderful Boo}, pound cake, and a few ingredients mixed together to make the filling

Coffee drizzled on top

Love the look and texture of the filling

Voila! Can you tell how much typography design has influenced the way I “drizzle” with chocolate syrup?

If I could change a few things to this recipe I would probably do two layers of cake and filling and more chocolate covered toffee. In addition, I would love to see this recipe in a trifle bowl. I think that’d be a beautiful way to present it. Let me know if you try the recipe and if you changed anything.

{all photographs by The Eclectic Author except the cool quad pic that Jon took}

