Jon and I absolutely love discovering smaller non-mainstream coffee shops either locally or in cities we’re visiting or traveling through. When in Waco…..you absolutely need to make a stop at Common Grounds located on the Baylor campus. I don’t remember who first introduced the place to us when Jon and I were in college, but since discovering its deliciousness, we can’t drive through Waco without a coffee run here. This coffee shop is not only decorated perfectly eclectic, (think steel letters, balls of yarn hanging from the ceiling, plush valour┬ácouches, bird cages, deer heads, and an incredible outdoor venue for concerts pictured at the top) it also has some of the best coffee Jon and I have ever tasted.

My top three recommendations are

  • Their Snickers frappuccino! It’s TO DIE FOR delicious. They also have other candy flavored fraps that would be worth a sip, but I have to say the Snickers takes the cake.
  • Their Cowboy coffee is their signature coffee drink.
  • Any of the specialty drinks

It’s right off of highway 35 so there’s no excuse not to make a stop next time and try their coffee out. What’s your favorite local coffee shop? What is one coffee shop that I should try? I’m always up for new recommendations to places I haven’t been to yet. {if you’d like to see more photographs of this coffee shop or our Austin trip click here}

