Here’s a round-up of my favorite inspiring images for the week. Keep in mind that it’s called “eclectic love”, so you could easily go from a home decor piece to a picture of my friend’s mom’s dog. This column is really a “box of chocolates” if you think about it…..

Today’s eclectic love round-up consists of…

floating macaroons shot by Carl Kleiner (via Sweet Tooth)

gorgeous letterhead on Minted Condition

on my wish list, this incredible chalkboard globe seen on Unstitched

a painted wooden floor in Ashley Ann Photography’s bedroom

a flawless gingham dress spotted on  Not Your Average Ordinary

deep coral bedding perfection from Anthro via Pinterest

a photo of Iceland’s vintage colored roofs from Julie Digs

Danni styled her own vintage wedding perfectly and shared it with us on her blog¬†Oh, Hello Friend as well as Design Sponge (is that Nick’s driver’s license with the sheriff star on it?)

the most beautiful handmade party book on You Are My Fave (do you remember that Christmas childhood book where you had to open the mini envelopes to read the different letters children were writing to Santa? That’s what this reminds me of! It makes my heart so happy)

and I can barely wrap my head around the brilliant simplicity of this fringe invitation designed by the collaboration of Bird & Banner and Confetti System (can I please be invited to a party with just them and me? I mean, it could be awkward, but we’ll start off with a mini-dance party to set the tone).

There it is! I hope that gave you a good dose of visual inspiration. Got a great photo that I’ve got to see? Send a link my way! I’d love to see what you’re loving these days.

