I recently posted the wedding invitation I made for the Akers-Berryman wedding. Well the Akers’ family was so kind they also asked me to create thank you cards, and a Dallas/Ft. Worth reception invitation since they’re having a beautiful destination wedding in Florida. The reception will be held at Joe T. Garcia’s in Ft. Worth. How fun is that!

The local reception invite:

The Akers family and I were discussing back and forth about creating a simple map or writing out directions to the restaurant. I’m thankful they went with the map!

The thank you cards will be folded and the front will look like this. Notice anything familiar? It’s the same shape that is used as the detail at bottom of their wedding invitation. You didn’t notice it? Oh yeah, me neither. It’s cool.

So thankful that LOST is back on!

Viv

