It’s been a while since I’ve blogged everyday in a week so I thought I’d wish everyone a happy Friday with a random assortment of images that I had sitting my iPhoto. If I didn’t post them now…I’m not sure I’d ever get around to it. Hope you enjoy them!

A fruit salad for Katie Brugger’s baby shower. that I helped co-host with seven other wonderful women!  The salad included mangoes, strawberries, kiwi, grapes and cantaloupe.

These are the  journals by Oh Joy that I received back in May . Aren’t they awesome?

In August one of my closest friends, Stephanie, got married and as her bridesmaid it was my responsibility to give a check to our friend Ingrid, who is a brilliant florist and did Steph’s wedding flowers. Well….a month later I had completely forgotten about it until Stephanie kindly texted me and asked if I had given it to Ingrid yet. Luckily, it was still in my bridesmaid dress pocket from the wedding. Can you believe it! Phewww! So here’s Ingrid’s apology note which included her check as well (Ingrid lives in Austin). Sorry about that Ingie!

Working on a wedding suite that I could not be more ecstatic and honored to design for. Here are a few sketch ideas for this awesome couple who you’ll be hearing more about in the future.

Before I threw my little party back in early September, I had to learn how to make a pom pom because I wanted to adorn the shindig with these adorable decorations. As I was learning how to make them, I decided that Jon and I would arrange a couple of pom poms with a sign for our dear friends Matt and Molly’s hospital room as they were welcoming their first bundle of joy, Bella, into the world.

Cheers to the random events, photographs, and experiences in life. Happy Friday y’all!

