Hey friends! It’s now December and some of you may be scrambling to get your Christmas cards out (it took me forever to design ours and it’s still not print ready yet) so I thought I would introduce my newest friend Lauren to you. She is a Dallas invitation designer, owner of Letter by Lauren and she is pretty spectacular. Here is just a fraction of her holiday card line for 2010 and they are available for sale! Please go look at the rest of her Christmas collection here. For pricing and order information click here. Also, feel free to visit her blog as well! She’s always posting incredible designs, inspirations and ideas.

When I first discovered Lauren on Minted.com I was super excited to see such a talented creative that lived in Dallas. I e-mailed her to see if she would consider meeting me for coffee to get to know one another and talk invitation gibberish and she agreed! Sunday afternoon we met for the first time bringing paper samples of each other’s work and it was a total blast not just getting to talk about invitations, but to also have another lovely creative friend. I encourage you to also pursue friendships with people whose passions may be similar to yours. It is an encouraging experience to say the least. Thanks for hanging out with me Lauren!

