Jon and I decided this year that we would exchange our presents at home together before we spent Christmas with our families. Jon was so kind and thoughtful and gave me a flip camera since I’ve been talking about how fun it’d be to take video of our first years of marriage! I wanted to include a couple of pictures from our evening together as well. Jon wrapped my present so beautifully, I couldn’t help but be impressed. He insisted on wrapping it himself based on wrapping techniques I’ve taught him and some of the images I’ve blogged. No, I don’t know what I’ve done to deserve such an amazing husband and yes, I am very thankful for him!

Earlier today I had a couple of girlfriends over for lunch and I thought it’d be fun to dress Hoosier up in one of his little shirts (don’t worry, they were all dirt cheap and he only has three – that sweater, a polo, and a UT jersey). Here is our precious doggie sleeping on his favorite stuffed animal and mine – piggy! He was too adorable not to post.

Merry Christmas sweet friends. I hope it is a memorable one!

