Several friends have asked me what will happen as a result of attending the Altitude Design Summit (aka Alt or Alt Summit) so I decided I would share the three goals I have for going to this super awesome blogger’s conference:

{source}

1)TO LEARN: I hope to learn a lot about blogging from experienced and seasoned bloggers. I want to learn about sponsorships, how to make posts more efficiently, how much personal information is suggested to share with readers, how to engage readers and keep them coming back, upcoming blogs and so much more. I am going to be an oversized sponge walking into Alt and I hope to walk out with loads of tips and ideas to share with you and to improve my blog as well.

{source}

2)TO NETWORK: I mean, this is just a fancy word for meeting people and attempting to get exposure for TEL, but I’m more excited for the awesome opportunity to meet some bloggers that I’ve been following for the past year and a half and I can’t tell you (unless you’re Amy ) how unbelievably excited I am to meet some of these people in person. Why am I excited you ask? Because some of these bloggers are leading artists in the design world! They’re not just people who write and post pretty pics online (I mean, that’s part of it) they also design wallpaper, notebooks, and stationery that’s sold nationwide, they organize the most stunning events both intimate and large-scale, and they create handmade jewelry and home decor and have grown popular because their creative genius is undeniable and inspiring to the everyday ordinary reader (like me!). I respect these people, what they do, how they do it, and as if that weren’t enough  I hear they’re really nice and I like being friends with nice people! It will also be so encouraging to meet Danni and Lisa who are both followers of Christ and designers! How amazing is that! Ahhhh I can hardly contain my excitement.

{source}

3)TO PARTY: When I say “to party” I don’t mean I want to go crazy (please people, I don’t drink, don’t really like it and am allergic to it), rather, I mean that I really look forward to the organized parties the conference is hosting and more importantly I want to sit, soak in, and savour every detail that the organizers of Alt are going to put into this event because they’re hosting some of the leading event planners and designers around. It’s bound to be a visual delight and you guys know how much I enjoy a well designed party ( view posts from the party I hosted here: 1234). Thursday night is the big conference party where we have to get dolled up and Friday night the different sponsors of Alt will be hosting mini-parties in different hotel rooms. And let’s be honest…I HOPE THERE’S LOTS OF FREE DELICIOUS FOOD!!!!!

