Sohomode Shop | Blog

I.love.tea.dresses! Today’s Etsy Gold is the oh-so-adorabe shop, Sohomode. Louise Hedley is the creative behind this store and she’s got a great eye for vintage fabric and feminine design. In addition to soda, I also have a weakness for dresses that pouf at the waist. Ahhh! I love it!

Isn’t that wedding party photo at the top precious? Louise sells individual dresses and also takes custom orders for wedding parties so if you want to give your bridesmaids a more affordable and re-wearable frock I would totally take this route. The only thing I would suggest is to wear the dress with a nice pair of cowboy boots like the above photo. It’s only natural that as a born and raised Texas girl I would suggest that and yes, I do own a pair of cowboy boots!

Have any Etsy gold suggestions I should look at? I’d love to hear of your fave Etsy shops!

{wedding photo by Lydia Jane Photography and all other photos from Sohomode}

