I just discovered the work of The Brooklyn Home Company who is responsible for this incredible New York townhouse’s renovations. Likely, you’ve seen the sliding barn door or the top photo with the ladder leading to, believe it or not, a guest loft on Pinterest of The Selby but now we both know to thank TBHC for the awesomeness of this interior. It’s places like this that I merely want to visit, even for just five minutes. I mean, I’d gladly accept a dinner invitation as well, but I think it’s more reasonable to simply ask for a visit.

Notable details: exposed beams, obviously the dreamy loft, high ceilings, cute dog sitting on the counter in the kitchen photo, the white art installation above the fireplace, mix of white and wooden elements. The song “I Just Can’t Get Enough” comes to mind when looking at these photos.

What are your favorite details about this home?  Would you live here? What if you were going to the restroom and someone accidentally slid the barn door…..hmm….maybe I won’t pose that question.

{all photos from The Brooklyn Home Company}

