Happy Monday friends! I hope you had a great weekend and for those of you who had spring break, I hope your break was simply lovely. Do tell me what you’ve been up to if you like!

So I find myself wanting to share something cheery every Monday because, let’s be honest, it’s Monday (enough said). Today’s happy Monday post is introducing the wonderful blog, Color Me Katie. Katie Sokoler is the vibrant personality behind this blog where she shares her life, public pranks, paper installations, and street projects all through photographs. My friend Madhavi introduced the blog to me about a year ago and I’ve been hooked ever since. I can’t get over Katie’s colorful paper artwork (yes, I TOTALLY want to do one myself!) and the pure creativity behind her projects. If we didn’t lose our sense of imagination as we grew older, I’d like to think we’d all be a little more like her!

If you need a colorful pick me up to brighten your day then check out Color Me Katie’s Blog + Flickr photo stream. Do you have a fun go-to-blog you’d like to share? If you’re a fan of Color Me Katie, what are some of your favorite projects/photographs?

 

