The awesome Kim from Yellow Songbird is hosting a link up party featuring a snap shot of your choice! It was difficult to decide, but my natural inclination, like in most cases, is to go towards food! I posted the recipes I’ve been wanting to try earlier this week and a reader asked to see my own photos of this curry dish so naturally I thought I’d make it (since I had most of the ingredients anyhow) and show y’all the results.

I really appreciated the small list of ingredients and the ease of the recipe itself, but as someone who enjoys a really flavorful curry, this wasn’t quite the recipe for me. I did end up doubling the amount of red curry paste and I added some Siracha to it as well, but it didn’t turn out how I hoped it would. That’s just my preference though! Even with sites like Cooking Light or the Pioneer Woman, you’ll naturally find recipes that suit your palette much better than others so I will definitely be trying other recipes by this chef, for sure. Hope your weekend is full of foodie goodness!

{all photos by The Eclectic Author}

