2005 Grand Canyon

2006 snowed in at Colby, Kansas on our way to Denver, CO ( we never made it, but the trip was a great adventure!)

I clearly had an obsession with back photos!

2007 Ft. Lauderdale, FL

2007 Senior Art Show with one of my photography pieces

2007 in Vietnam with my family after we graduated from college. It was the longest I had ever been away from Jon. I wrote this message in the sand to him that says I miss him or rather “I miss boo” in Vietnamese.

2008 at a joint friends’ 80’s themed party (great idea, right?)

2009 – Celebrating our one year anniversary in D.C. (see more photos of our D.C. trip here: 1  |  2  |  3  |  4

2009 Secret Santa with college friends. Just wanted to include this specifically because of Jon’s stache! Ha! Can’t tell you how many of our friends did not like it, but I found it pretty comical!

2010 Austin – visiting some hard-core friends, Ingrid & Beau, and riding their tandem to dinner

He’s my partner in crime and my absolute best friend. I love him beyond words and I’m grateful to be called his wife of now 3 years. He’s my rock and I praise the Lord for the joy we’ve shared in our marriage. It’s far from perfect, but it’s a beautiful thing learning how to receive grace and unconditional love when you’re wrong and how to forgive someone as well as to be forgiven.

Our first prayer together as husband and wife on May 31st, 2008. We look back and are grateful for that day (as completely hectic and chaotic as it was) and look to the future in great anticipation for what the Lord has in store for us.

Thanks for letting me be cheesy for a post. Your regular broadcast will continue tomorrow!

{last photo by Table4 Photography}

