I asked bloggers around the web….

“What is your must-have pair of shoes for the summer”

Lillian from Unstitched: While I usually wear flip-flops all summer, I really love wearing fancy wedges for a night out or summer party.  This pair from Madewell is at the top of my list – I love the nautical feel of it!

Justine from Urban Scarlet:  I love, love, love oxford shoes right now. Dress them up in a cute skirt or dress, or dress them down with skinny jeans or leggings!

Eva from Four Leaf Clover: I love the sandals I already have, but I’ve been smitten by these Marais sandals ever since I first saw them a few years ago (and they’re still for sale!). Summer shoes, for me, are all about simplicity and comfort and I can never wait for it to get warm enough to wear sandals.

Melanie from You Are My Fave: I have a pair of metallic Seychelles sandals that I wear nearly everyday of the summer. They match everything!

Will from Bright Bizarre: When it comes to summertime shoes you can’t beat a pair of nautical-inspired canvas espadrilles for that light-on-the-foot casual look. (image via H&M)

Brandi from Not Your Average Ordinary: Airy flats from J.Crew. And in a neutral color, they’ll go with anything.

Joni from Lay Baby Lay: I just bought these sandals from Rue La Laon a whim, and they are my new favorites!  I have found that flats are the best while toting around a seven month old, but I still wanted something feminine and dressed up.  These are the perfect find, and they are also very comfortable!

Beth from Hello Splendor: I love the peep-toe platform espadrille from Madewell. It’s such a versatile shoe for summer that can come off as casual or dress an outfit up. I think they’re precious!

Jennifer from I ART U: I’m loving these “casual with a pop of color” Matiko Janny Thong Sandals. They’re the perfect summer sandals–not mine yet, but they will be soon! 🙂

Heather from Olive and A: A pair of TOMS canvas peep toe wedges in coral.

And my favorite answer comes from Danni from Oh, Hello Friend: Okay, I’m totally banned from buying shoes because I have WAY too many. I can’t even look or I’ll be tempted 😉 So hope it’s okay if I switch this around, but my must-have item for the summer is THIS lipbalm from sephora! Jack Black Intense Therapy Lip Balm SPF 25. It is the best lip balm around!

What’s pair of summer shoes are on your wish list? 

