Rachel from Benign Objects: I have developed a penchant for St. Germaine’s Elderflower liqueur. I like drinks that are not overly sweet and are very refreshing. My recent favorite is the French mojito which consists of fresh mint, St. Germaine, rum, lime and club soda. For something non-alcoholic, I love soda water with fruit and mint. Sounds weird, tastes refreshing.

Bekka from Minted Condition: Mojitos, of course! There is something so refreshing about mint in the summer. (image via Design Sponge)

Danni from Oh, Hello Friend: Strawberry Lemonade! My favorite 🙂 (image via Pinterest)

Jaime from Send More Mail: The Arnold Palmer: Homemade lemonade and iced tea mixed.  So refreshing!

Maddy from The Maddy Chronicles: When the temperatures reach unbearable highs, the only thing that can quench my thirst is an ice-cold frappuccino. And after sampling the new Coconut Crème flavor, I think I’ve found a new summer drink obsession.

Jennifer from I ART UI was really inspired by Kate’s Strawberry Basil Lemonade recipe. Once summer hits, it will definitely be my go-to drink.

Dionne from City of Dionne: There is this drink that they serve at a local cafe here, Empire, and it’s called the Milky Way.  It is AMAZING.  It’s like an iced mocha but so much creamier and more flavorful.  Whenever friends that have been here come to visit again, having a Milky Way is one of the first things on their list.  It’s incredible!

Jaclyn from The Late Afternoon: It’s not a drink, but Otter Pops are a must-have once summer hits. I can go through a ton of those in one sitting! The pink one is my favorite 🙂

Justine from Urban Scarlet: My go-to summer drink is a mint-cucumber cocktail — Oh so refreshing! And don’t you dare leave out the dash of alcohol either… 🙂

Lillian from Unstitched: On hot summer days, I love preparing lots of variations of flavored water with lots of ice.

